Popular Countries


By Now Test . 31st March 2018 04:26pm

Punjabi Industry celebrated the annual PTC Punjabi Film Awards last night. The night was a star-studded event with the whole industry united under one roof. There was glamour, performances and obviously Awards. The big winners of the night were movies like Lahoriye and Rabb Da Radio. Also, the Bajwa sisters Neeru Bajwa and Rubina Bajwa set the stage on fire with their performance. ptc Bollywood celebrities Rakesh Roshan and Jitendra were awarded the PTC Lifetime Achievement Award. The event was lit with everything but the biggest highlight of the night was obviously the awards. PTC

Check Out The Full Winner's List Below!

Best Cinematography:  Harmeet Singh for Jindua Best Background Score: Jaidev Kumar (Rabb da Radio) Best Editing: Manish Morre for Super Singh Best Story: Jass Grewal (Rabb da Radio) Best Dialogues: Tarsem Jassar for Sardar Mohammad Best Screenplay: Amberdeep Singh (Lahoriye) Best Lyricist: Bir Singh for Dishaheen song from Sarvaan movie Best Music Director: Jatinder Shah for Lahoriye Best Playback Singer (Male): Ninja (Hawa de Varke) & Ammy Virk (Kali joota) Best Playback Singer (Female): Nooran Sisters (Kirdaar e Sardar) Most Popular song of the year: Kali Joota from Nikka Zaildar 2 Best Role in Comic: Karamjit Anmol (Vekh Baraatan Challiyan) Best Action: Salam Ansari (Jora 10 Numberia) Best Negative Role: Jagjit Singh for Rocky Mental Best Female Debut: Rubina Bajwa (Sargi) & Navpreet Banga (Bhalwan Singh) Best Male Debut: Parmish Verma for Rocky Mental Best Supporting Actor: B.N Sharma (Arjan) Best Supporting Actress: Anita Devgan for Rabb da Radio Best Debut Director: Amardeep Singh Gill (Jora 10 Numbaria) Best Actor (Critics): Tarsem Jassar for Rabb da Radio Best Actress (Critics): Simi Chahal for Rabb da Radio Best Film (Critics): Rabb da Radio Best Actress: Sargun Mehta (Lahoriye) Best Actor: Amrinder Singh (Lahoriye) Best Director: Amardeep Singh (Lahoriye) Best Film: Lahoriye International Youth Icon of the Year: Satinder Sartaj Lifetime Achievement Award: Jitendra & Rakesh Roshan Special Recognition Award: Sunita Dhir